Dramedy: January 27th, 2012

Event: Seeing John Oliver & opening act Mike Lawrence

Outfit: Striped tee: JCrew Factory Store; Tuxedo jacket: LC Lauren Conrad; Skirt: Target; Tights: Hue; Boots: Madden Girl via T.J. Maxx; Necklace: gift; Bracelet: Lela sidewalk sale

Both comedians were hi-lar-ious! John Oliver’s material was reminiscent his 2008 show in the sense that it came from the same British, living-in-but-mocking-America perspective, but of course made very current. Loved his reenactment of the State of the Union he wished we’d gotten to see. And here’s another favorite bit: LIBRARY!

This evening was both a) to see the comedy show and b) to see Adam after not having done so in over a month. Not so much blog material, but I’ll just say that being friends still seems tricky. I think got a little more closure aka reaffirmation that he truly believes we were a bad match. I still don’t agree, but it’s not like I find all of his reasoning insane, which I suppose is a first step toward letting that future go. In any case, I loved seeing my puppy, drinking a couple of my favorite MKE brews, and walking around my favorite neighborhood. It just still feels ridiculous to not be, well, holding hands during a comedy show. Substituting “hon” with “Adam”/”friend” at the last second constantly. Trying to figure out what I would tell a friend vs. what I would tell my person. Just very unnatural. Maybe someday it won’t be.

Time to get to the gym and shop for dessert ingredients (still debating what to make) for the slumber party/baking party tonight! Have a good Saturday.

Was inspired to try out some (almost) matching tights & skirts by Kimberly and Dotty.

~ by Elena Marie on January 28, 2012.

4 Responses to “Dramedy: January 27th, 2012”

  1. hey look, it’s me! the green+green combination looks FANTASTIC blazered and booted!

  2. i really like that skirt, i remember seeing it at target and contemplating buying it too! looks great on you

  3. I love this look. I’d also love to see John Oliver! Hope you come up with something delicious to make for your slumber party.

  4. The fact that you can go out with Adam at all is seriously impressive. I’m not sure I’d be as composed as you! All of your working out is really showing!! You look fantastic!

Leave a Reply

 
