Colorful Monday: January 30th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Sugared Dress: Anthropologie; Cardigan: Express (2006); Tights: Hue; Brogues: Target; Necklace: gift

I usually do a quick-change after seeing these tights with brown footwear (…somehow Peter Pan always comes to mind), but with the feminine colors throughout the rest of the outfit, this combo made it out the door! I continue to love this dress. & I miss you, Anthropologie. I sense a reunion coming on my next long weekend…day o’ shopping the Third Ward? Methinks YES.

Pretty standard workday. Mondays are actually one of my favorite days just because it’s the day I co-lead a speech/occupational therapy group during the morning and afternoon. Nice change to the week. One of the things I love about this job is basing language/motor/artic/snack time activities around a book (this week? “Snowballs” by Lois Ehlert).

Time to get my workout on. On a related note, finally got my scale back from Milwaukee and it looks like I’ve lost at least 5 pounds, which was a nice silver lining. 5 more and I’d be a pretty happy camper. Perhaps if I bake fewer cookies (…worth it? ;-D). Have a good Monday night, fabulous people!

Sugared dress previously.

~ by Elena Marie on January 30, 2012.

4 Responses to “Colorful Monday: January 30th, 2012”

  1. Such a great dress…love how you paired it with purple this time around!! Your cookies always look so delicious…makes me wish I could tolerate sweets again!

  2. Nice dress.

  3. I love this dress more every time I see it. I like all the different ways you’ve styled it too.

  4. […] Sugared dress previously. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

 
