Mud & Teal: February 2nd, 2012

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Striped sweater: JCrew Factory; Skirt: handed down from Mom (CAbi); Tights: Gap; Boots: Diba; Necklace: Stella & Dot; Plaid trenchcoat: The Limited

Tried to step it up a little for you guys today. I STOOD IN A MUDDY FIELD.

I’ve really been missing my in-house professional photographer option, and especially the future I envisioned along with that (I’ll admit I imagined someday being a, er, completely unknown version of Kendi/Bryan or Tieka/Brett once we weren’t scrambling around wedding planning, etc).

But, hey, my point-and-shoot camera and I can at least get our booties outside. Especially in unseasonably warm weather at a forest preserve that’s easily on my way home from work. Gotta capture colorful tights for work; ignoring yesterday’s look it doesn’t happen very often.

Made a trip to the library today and am now hoping for an evening of books & coziness. Perhaps a night off from the gym. Happy Thursday.

Striped sweater previously:

~ by Elena Marie on February 2, 2012.

5 Responses to “Mud & Teal: February 2nd, 2012”

  1. I love your trench! One thing I love about your posts is that you show how to re-style many pieces! So fabulous!

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 Come to think of it, should definitely put all the pictures of this sweater together…(time to do a little editing!).

  2. love how your top and tights match! and i love it all with the coat over top such fun pattern mixing!

  3. Love this outfit! And I applaud you exploring autophotography — it’s become one of more delightful aspects about blogging for me.

  4. Wait a minute.. how tall are you? I just looked back at the post of you in those killer heels and you said you’re 6’4″ in them? So are you 5’11”??

Leave a Reply

 
