Parochial Plaid: February 10th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Perthshire dress: Anthropologie; Tuxedo jacket: LC Lauren Conrad/KOHLS; Flats: Target; Necklace: made by Anna; Bracelet: Stella & Dot

I was at the private school most of the day, and one of the teachers complimented my outfit and then called it “very parochial.” Hey, whatever. I’ve never donned a Catholic schoolgirl uniform, so I suppose it’s time to play catch-up. All the ways I’ve worn this dress.

Time to get an OnDemand workout going (not going out in this snow again unless I must) and get ready for an evening with my madre. Soup, bread, and a chick flick are on the agenda (recovering sickies over here). Tomorrow I’m headed to Chicago for the rest of the weekend—guess what?! I even get to meet Dotty …over cupcakes! Win.

Shall return with tales of urban adventures. 😉 Have a wonderful weekend!

~ by Elena Marie on February 10, 2012.

9 Responses to “Parochial Plaid: February 10th, 2012”

  1. Everytime you wear this dress, I get a little sad I passed on it. So cute on you.

    Have fun in Chicago; such yummy food and great stuff to do. I love the Art Institute and if you can eat at Publican, do it!

  2. I love the dress…the drapey bottom half makes it so fun!! I just read about the asshole date guy…after my first marriage failed I went on quite a few dates that ended somewhat like that, even got ditched at a bar when I went to the bathroom and to think he was a jewish doctor, I thought I hit the jackpot!!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. I love that dress! It has a great shape and you styled it so well here.

  4. If you’re in the House of Blues area tomorrow afternoon, we can wave at each other, hehe.

  5. I love plaid! I think I’ll pull out my skirt next week…

  6. yay, cupcakes! and the plaid+blazer is such a great combination!

  7. That dress is so great! Have a great weekend!
    –TS
    http://thriftedshift.blogspot.com/

  8. I love this dress. I remember when it came out and I wish I would have tried it on because now I’m sad I don’t own it!

    Have fun in Chicago! The snow should be cleared by Saturday, right!?!?!

  9. […] dress previously (+ this one). Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

 
