Feminine With Edge: February 16th, 2012

Event: Long work day

Outfit: Sugared dress: Anthropologie; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Boots: Diba; Necklace: made by Anna; Tights: Hue

I put on a little 8:30pm, post-work lipstick just for you guys. Feel the love wash over you. 😉 Wore an Anthropologie piece for the day…keeping up little traditions!

Another parent-teacher conference day under my belt. Not bad at all. Went out for a Chipotle lunch with Liz (fellow SLP in the building and, awesomely, former high school classmate) and had a fairly light conference schedule (quite a few no-shows). Yummy soup dinner courtesy of the PTA, far too much chocolate/cookies consumed over the course of the day. So, typical long day. Ooh–and I had a meeting regarding this week’s observation—all positive feedback! These days, sometimes it feels like work is the only constant thing in my life, so to feel like I’m respected there and doin’ what I need to do felt good.

Just rocked a late workout and am settling in with some TV and a glass of wine. Looking forward to another city weekend, this time in the land of beer and cheese. Tomorrow I’ll get my shop on, my hair did, and eat yummy food with awesome people. I never quite know how I’ll feel being back my old neighborhood, but it’s worth a reunion with one of my favorite little cities and with people who have shown me how much they truly rock when life turned upside down. And, um, it’s been way too long since I graced Anthropologie with my presence. 😉 See you soon, Third Ward.

Have a wonderful Friday.

Sugared dress previously.

~ by Elena Marie on February 16, 2012.

One Response to “Feminine With Edge: February 16th, 2012”

  1. Woohoo, enjoy Anthropologie!

Leave a Reply

 
