(Fri)Day & Night in MKE: February 17th, 2012

Event: Day: Shopping, haircut/color; Night: Dinner/drinks with friends in MKE

Outfit: Striped tee, orange skirt, brass/rhinestone necklace: JCrew Factory; Cords: Gap; Tights: Banana Republic Factory; Wedge boots: Madden Girl via TJ Maxx; Hourglass necklace: gift

Maria’s outfit: Dress: Express (I kind of want to copy her!); Boots: UGG (…shocking because they are SO chic!)

Gotta love a 4-day weekend!

I spent Friday shopping (made some JCrew outlet purchases, tried on out-of-budget dresses at Anthropologie), pampering (haircut and color at my favorite MKE salon), and reuniting with friends. It was really wonderful to see my favorite MKE people again. I know it’s been said before, but I’ve been so touched to have their friendships over the past few months. Almost all of them work with my ex, so I could’ve understood things going a bit differently.

So…I love colorful new skirts, Milwaukee beers, delicious pizza, supportive friends, and sleepovers with Maria (involving “Elena” wine!). Excellent Friday. Rest of the weekend, coming up!

~ by Elena Marie on February 19, 2012.

3 Responses to “(Fri)Day & Night in MKE: February 17th, 2012”

  1. Love both looks! I’ve been eyeing that J Crew skirt for a while now at my nearby outlet and I’m pretty sure you just sold me on it for sure. Do you think it fits pretty true to size?

    Love your blog by the way!

    Jess

    • Thank you!

      Yes, I think it fit pretty true to size. I got an 8—I’m usually between an 8 and a 10 there (the 10 fell too low on my waist for my liking).

  2. i love that new j crew necklace you have- so art deco-y!

Leave a Reply

 
