Summer to Winter: February 23rd, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped tee: Gap; Skirt: Zara; Necklace: Stella & Dot; Flats: Nine West via endless.com

I liked the look of this outfit, but I’ll admit this skirt wound up clinging to my tights like craaaazy. Some awkward walks down the hallways. Oh well.

This just doesn’t seem to be my week. Still feeling under the weather, still sleeping horribly, etc, etc. Having such a great weekend with friends was obviously a huge plus, but coming back to the ‘burbs was a little hard. I chose my life in Milwaukee so deliberately and excitedly…to not have it anymore increases my anger/constant feeling of disappointment with the ex. Blergh.

But let’s not. Pretty bib necklaces and intelligent, kind readers deserve better. πŸ˜‰ And so for you and the accessories, I’ll just hope I get more sleep soon. And figure out how to right what sometimes feels like a mess of a life right now. I need to be living in a city, dudes. I used to wonder if I was a city girl. At 25-years-old, anyway? Yes, yes I am.

Skirt previously:

~ by Elena Marie on February 23, 2012.

5 Responses to “Summer to Winter: February 23rd, 2012”

  1. First of all I love your skirt! I can’t pull off long skirts, I’m 5’1″ and have not figured out how to work them at all. Second – I hope you feel better soon. I also will think you’re classy no matter how much you rant. Only a classy lady could pull off a skirt like that.
    I also understand how it feels to move out of a city to the suburbs and can relate to the ranting. I wish things were open past 8:30, that we could walk places or take public transportation, and that I wouldn’t get stared at by all the soccer moms everywhere if I wear anything nicer than yoga pants somewhere public. However, it is significantly cheaper, closer to work, and we don’t have to fight a parking battle constantly. . .

  2. This look is so darling E…would never have guessed that you weren’t sleeping! The persistent insomnia I experienced (still experiencing, at times) after my break-up affected me more than anything else. Even going a night without sleep would cast such a shadow over my thoughts. I ended up on a prescription sleep aid for a while…don’t know how you feel about those but nothing else work and I just. needed. to sleep. And I think you should think about moving to a city (Chicago?!!), possibly with a roomie or two. πŸ™‚ Always here if you need to talk/bake cookies/drink. Those can be combined any way.

  3. With all of the advancements in fashion, please tell me why they don’t make non-stick tights/leggings? πŸ™‚ Even if you had some awkward movements, you still look great in your pics!

  4. I love your skirt, too! And I like all the previous photos, especially the last one with the tank and yellow shoes. Hang in there. Go ahead and notice your feelings, but don’t judge them. They are what they are.
    –TS

  5. love

Leave a Reply

 
