Dinosaurs & Moussaka.

I was planning on a pretty lowkey Saturday (perhaps a little cross country skiing or winter hiking with the parentals…which I still must do soon!), but then Maria mentioned a trip to the Field Museum. And then Sarah called and invited me to dinner in Greektown with a few other classmates. Suddenly…a Chicago day was born! I even prepped for the Oscars on my Metra ride. I liked you, Moneyball. You really did make baseball seem rather romantic. And nerdy (my favorite combination?).

Plus, I walked at least 5.5 miles throughout the day, so…treadmill…it’s okay we had a little break from one another today. I love city livin’.

 

 

~ by Elena Marie on February 26, 2012.

5 Responses to “Dinosaurs & Moussaka.”

  1. You went to my two favorite places today: The Field and the Wit! Glad you had fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Looks like so much fun. I’ve only been to Chicago once . . . and I don’t think it counts because I didn’t leave the airport . . . but looking at your day made me want to hop on a plane so I can see Sue in person.

  3. I absolutely love the Field Museum. I think it’s my favorite museum in the city. How was the Genghiskhan exhibit? Glad you had a surprise trip up here – let me know next time you’re back!

    • We actually didn’t check out Genghis Khan—-but I will say the new Sue, 3D movie was fun ha! Will do ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you had a wonderful birthday!

  4. Growing up in Chicago, field trips to the museums, aquarium, and observatory became mundane. But as an adult, I LOVE going and learning! What a fun day trip.

Leave a Reply

 
