Wordy Wednesday: CXCIII

Didn’t have any pictures burning a hole in my pocket (er, hard-drive), but I thought I’d take a moment to post a couple of positive things from my day.

Random happy moments today: In a meeting this morning, a parent expressed her gratitude for my help with her son’s speech. Thanked me for not only doing my job, but doing it in a way that makes her child enjoy himself in speech and feel positive about attending sessions. Those moments will never get old. Them this afternoon, while I was reading with a third grader, the woman who runs the school’s cafeteria wordlessly brought me a cough drop, tissues, and a cup of water (yes, apparently just seeing/listening to me is enough to know I was in desperate need!). I only spend an hour a week in this private school, so the kindness hits me especially hard.

And tomorrow? Tomorrow I get to have a Chicago dinner with Katherine AND kick-off a weekend-long reunion with Shelly. 2nd/last personal day, I think you’re going to good use! And on that note, I think I’ll post a million photos of Shelly and me, courtesy of a quick facebook-browse. These span 9 years and three countries. This year has brought some rough lessons on who I can count on—-& both the aforementioned ladies rock.

 

~ by Elena Marie on February 29, 2012.

7 Responses to “Wordy Wednesday: CXCIII”

  1. Where did you get that amazing red belt. It’s adorable. And green is a great color on you (7th photo down)!

    • It was stolen from my sister–I think she got it from Target years ago (that photo is from…2007?). And thank you! Gotta love green 🙂

  2. LOVE YOU
    I feel so special 🙂
    We have some pretty great pictures, even the silly ones! So excited to have you this weekend!!!

  3. Is it sad that I can recognize almost all the bars in the pics from campus?

  4. I’m new to your blog and I like it! I just wanted to drop you another note that speech therapy really, really matters — my little sister had speech problems when she was little and working with a SLP was really instrumental in helping her prepare for school. I thought about being a SLP myself but went into psychology instead. Keep doing what you’re doing 🙂

    (and your style is lovely)

    • Aww thank you so much, Kim. And yay for psychology, too (was one of the other fields I considered!).

  5. […] Shelly/Elena photo retrospective, support system, beach-tastic. Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

 
