Monday’s Pants: March 5th, 2012


Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Chambray shirt: Gap (borrowed); Vest: Old Navy (gift); Pants: Banana Republic Factory; Shoes & headband: Target

Another Monday in pantalones. Just feels right, folks.

One of those work nights where it’s 6pm and I don’t know where the hours went. Grocery shopped, caught up on my Google Reader, left many reruns of Friends/HIMYM on, and now it’s time to get off my booty and make some dinner. Oh well. Always seems to take me a night of relative laziness to get back in the week’s routine. Hopefully will head over to the gym later tonight.

Stayed up way too late last night, but at least I FINALLY finished The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Started it back in August and then got completely sidetracked by going back to work/my life crumblin’ all over. You can check out the trailer for the book here (in this one’s case, anyway, I love the concept!), but it’s basically a fascinating look at medical ethics/history and HeLa cella (which are from a woman named Henrietta Lacks). Highly recommend it.

Adieu for now. Hope your Monday’s going well.

~ by Elena Marie on March 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “Monday’s Pants: March 5th, 2012”

  1. Love the mix of the girly bow and the menswear vest!! I too have a crazy busy week here!

  2. I love the vest and blouse together! I also really liked The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks too, I found the whole thing fascinating.

Leave a Reply

 
