Spring In My Step: March 6th, 2012

Events: Work, volunteering

Outfit: Red dress & tank top: Old Navy; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Flats: Target; Necklace: JCrew Factory

Dudes, it’s 6pm and I’ve already volunteered at the animal shelter, gone for a run outside (+stopped to do some weights at the gym on my way back), enjoyed a magazine on my balcony, and cooked/consumed dinner. Post-work WIN.

Something about a spring day like this is so energizing! Love it. Main evening priorities: get to sleep before 2am and get some progress reports done.

P.S. This outfit made me think of Andrea from Blonde Bedhead. Well, a public-school employee, non-sexy version of her stunning ensembles. But I very much associate red/leopard print/gold statement necklaces with her (oh, how I lust after her Merl Kinzie necklace!). Thanks for the inspiration!

~ by Elena Marie on March 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
