Deflated: March 8th, 2012

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Striped tee: Gap; Pants: Banana Republic Factory; Flats: Nine West via endless.com; Necklace: Stella & Dot

Not a terribly exciting outfit, but anything with this necklace makes me happy.

Busy work day, ending with a meeting that went well past quittin’ time. And then I had a flat tire. Which, um, honestly I think has been slowly deflating for days. The only male teacher coming in over lunch to tell me it was flat (Me: Oh, yeah. I thought it looked weird…but I touched it and it felt okay…) and that he’d be happy to change it was sadly what got me to finally take it in (was still drivable, thank goodness). It wound up being a 20-minute repair job, for which I was very grateful! I hate dealing with car issues. In some ways, I can be quite the stereotype. I realllly dislike sports and cars, and have very little knowledge regarding either. But I quite enjoy scotch and Star Wars, and I was rockin’ at math (…but I hate it). I AM GENDERLESS.

Just kidding. Though, on a related note, I find all the nature vs. nurture research on gender fascinating. Let’s discuss sometime…

Time to write progress reports. Maybe….

~ by Elena Marie on March 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “Deflated: March 8th, 2012”

  1. OMG, I hate cars. I love that they can take me from one place to another, but the maintenance? Forget about it!! I hate going for oil changes. I wish I had someone to do it for me. And while I’m at it…I’d like someone to drive me around, too. I also hate looking for parking spots 🙂

  2. Argh! Sorry about the flat tire but glad it was an easy fix. I have no interest in cars, but I love football, snakes, and Star Wars (and Star Trek).

Leave a Reply

 
