Jet Plane: March 23rd, 2012

Event: Work, traveling to NYC!

Outfit: Printed tee: Gap; Black jeans: Apt 9 via KOHL’S; Flats: BCBG Paris via DSW; Necklace: gift

Ready to go, dudes!

Did a little Spring Break shopping on Wednesday night and suddenly became obsessed with the idea of a pair of straight leg/skinny black jeans. Gap, Old Navy, and Banana Republic (the triumvirate, if you will) were a fail, but KOHL’S (after several sweeps of the sales racks/entire women’s section + finding these on an incorrectly sized hanger) came through for me. Booyeah. I was envying Sara’s beautiful dress in this same print, and was bummed the tee didn’t look great on me. But then, somehow, a week later black jeans and a sub $13 price tag entered into the picture and I decided it was a win.

Time for a couple more hours of work and then…plane time! See you soon, East coast!

~ by Elena Marie on March 23, 2012.

4 Responses to “Jet Plane: March 23rd, 2012”

  1. I have been searching for those flats in my size for 2 weeks now! I’ve been to 3 DSW’s and they either don’t have them in my size or are sold out completely. I’m going to check 2 more stores tomorrow and then I’m giving up :/

    Really love this outfit! Have a great trip!

  2. I love your shoes!!!
    –TS

  3. have a great trip!

  4. Thanks, ladies! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
