April Goals.

I’ve always loved Ray’s monthly goals, in personal/professional/fitness arenas. Thought I’d make a few for this month to keep me on track. My mom is having major back surgery next week, so getting to spend time with her in/out of the hospital is pretty high on my list (she also retired this month and turns 62!). Staying fit and giving back are two things that I know keep me in a better place mentally, so here’s to working out and walking doggies in need. And, as March was a very decadent month financially, it’s time to keep a closer eye on the budget if I want to log more travel this summer.

I find that declaring these things publicly holds me a bit more accountable. I’ll let you know how it all goes!

~ by Elena Marie on April 3, 2012.

6 Responses to “April Goals.”

  1. What a great idea! A month at a time is a reasonable way to go about goal-setting. I started the 30-day shred yesterday, let’s see if I can do it all 30 days!

    • Go you! I love 30 Day Shred but have never done it as intended—-will do it for 2 of my workouts/week and just run the other ones, etc.

  2. Good goals! I hope your mom’s surgery goes well next week!

  3. I applaud your goal-setting post! I hope your mom’s surgery goes well and that her recovery is swift!

Leave a Reply

 
