Windy Pastels: April 9th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad via KOHL’S; Tee/Cords: Gap; Boots: Diba via DSW; Necklace: gift

Went with a combination of brights and pastels on Monday. I can’t say I’ve been in as much of an outfit post mood lately during the week (spring break in NYC spoiled me. What? It would be weird to wear a gold sequined jacket to  parent-teacher conferences? GOSH. FINE. STOP LIMITING ME), but with Everybody, Everywear today I figured I’d post a work look!

Main after-work goals for this week are working out, getting paperwork for work in order, and organizing around the apartment. Current treadmill pattern? 10 minute walking warm-up (pace: 4.0-4.5mph), 10 minutes jogging (5.5-6.0), 5 minute run (6.2-6.5), 5 minute intervals (alternating about 6.0 with 7.1+…peaking with a minute of 7.4-9.0), 5-10 minute run/jog (5.5-6.5), walk until episode of The Killing ends. Today that came to 4.3 miles. Just listed out because I know I’m always curious what other people do/how fast (/slow) they go (and it’s good to have for my own future comparison)! I typically follow that up with the leg press machine (110-120 lbs, 4ish sets of 8 reps) and some random bicep/tricep work. Would love to hear what you do at the gym! Always looking for inspiration.

Alright. Random treadmill stats = done. This is making me really miss my university’s Nike+ set-up.

~ by Elena Marie on April 10, 2012.

3 Responses to “Windy Pastels: April 9th, 2012”

  1. I have that Gap tee! such a fun color and print.

  2. I am absolutely dying over that necklace. It’s beautiful!
    -Meagan
    http://www.brassinpocketblog.com

  3. Love your outfit! The necklace is a treasure. Lovely!

    Cheers,
    Cathy@Trees Our Best Friends

Leave a Reply

 
