Call for Happy Thoughts.

As I mentioned last week, my mom is having major back surgery today. Possible 2-day surgery, a couple weeks in the hospital, time in in-patient rehab, nurse sent home with her kind of major. I’ll admit to being a bit nervous about it, but I’m excited for her, too, as I know life should be a lot better for her in the long-run once she’s recovered. In any case, any kind thoughts or prayers would be much appreciated. I’m hoping for a complication-free surgery and a pain-free as possible recovery. So grateful my mom is in great shape and ready to rehab up a storm!

Thanks in advance for your support. You guys always rock. 🙂


~ by Elena Marie on April 11, 2012.

8 Responses to “Call for Happy Thoughts.”

  1. Sending some healthy vibes your mom’s way! Hope she has a speedy recovery. It sounds like she’ll be well taken care of.

  2. Good luck to your mom! I’m sure she’ll do great and the procedure and rehab will go swimmingly.

  3. I’m sending your mom lot’s of positive healing vibes! I hope she has a speedy and full recovery!

  4. I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for your mom!!

  5. She will do great and I’m sending positive thoughts her way!
    You seem like such a sweet and thoughtful daughter ~ I’m sure she will be inspired by you and zip through rehab 😉

  6. I’ll be thinking of and praying for her too! You see very sweet and supportive. Good luck to you and your family!

  7. *seem… Sorry!

  8. Thank you, ladies!

Leave a Reply

 
