Leopard & Pink: April 23rd, 2012

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Perfect shirt in leopard: JCrew; Jeans: Apt 9 via KOHL’S; Flats: BCBG Paris/DSW; Necklace: stella & dot

Little leopard on this Monday morning. And I’m pretty much wearing these jeans into the ground. Leggings & these are all I’ve worn for hospital stints.

I didn’t sleep through my alarm, made it to the eye doctor after work, and went grocery shopping. Have I accomplished much beyond that tonight? Um, nope. The after-work nap strikes again. I have no idea why sitting in rehab is so draining, but it just is (my dad and I were comparing our feelings of exhaustion and laughing at ourselves). Suspect it’s more the traveling to/from (um, aka how I felt for the year when I commuted an hour+, I suppose). Anyway—happy to have food in the fridge again and am letting myself take a day off from the gym. Doing some Europe research tonight. Excited to have a trip to look forward to!

Mom’s coming home on Wednesday! I think she’s ready for it. Yay. šŸ™‚

~ by Elena Marie on April 23, 2012.

One Response to “Leopard & Pink: April 23rd, 2012”

  1. Driving to/from plus sitting and helping my mom walk slowwwwly was so tiring. I feel you! Hooray for her coming home soon! Also, I can’t wait to hear Europe details. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
