Eurotrip.

Details to follow, but airfare has been booked! Plans to tour Sweden with my favorite native are set. Apartment along the Seine is being reserved for a week. Stockholm and Paris, here I come! Life is so funny sometimes. Would never have known that I’d be headed back to Paris with the same ladies with whom I first experienced it in 2007 (+Maria & Haley!). I am so, so excited. Long overdue for a big vacation! People-watching, wine/cheese/baguettes, Louvre, walking all over, stripe-wearing, cafe-scouting. It’s going to rock, ladies.

I must say, if you ever need to book an 11-day trip to Europe without any guilt, follow this simple formula: Budget $5,000 for amazing honeymoon. Have fiance’ call off wedding/your life together a month before the big day. Lose significant portion of honeymoon payment (which was inheritance $ from your late grandfather. Feel horrible & angry to have wasted it). Save remaining balance for future travels.*

See? Easy peasy.

*On second thought, I will recommend that you use your tax refund and some $ saved by nixing Starbucks lattes and steering clear of Anthropologie. Maybe work some extra hours. Nix drinks with dinner on occasion. Don’t have a smart phone (okay, that one’s just me & I don’t really recommend it) and only spend money you have. Free financial advice, right here! 😉 Here’s to always making travel a priority, even when life throws you some painful curveballs!

~ by Elena Marie on April 24, 2012.

7 Responses to “Eurotrip.”

  1. I canNOT wait to read about your trip and live vicariously through you! I so wanna get back to Paris someday. I wish it was under better circumstances for you, but it sounds like it’ll be a super fun trip in spite of it.

  2. Sounds amazing!!!

  3. Paris and Sweden….sounds like an amazing trip! You definitely deserve it. I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  4. eeeeee i want to go!!!

  5. I am soooo looking forward to this!! 🙂
    Feeling less sad to leave when I know I’ll be seing you soon.

  6. So exciting! I have never been to Scandinavia so I’m super jealous that you’re going to Stockholm! I can’t wait to hear more about your plans and live vicariously through your posts.

  7. GAH SO EXCITING

Leave a Reply

 
