Coming Home: April 25th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped shirt: JCrew Factory; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Flats: BCBG Paris via DSW; Scarf: NYC street vendor; Jeans: Gap

I don’t know where the dresses/skirts have gone, dudes. Suddenly I’m all about pants. It may be a smidgen related to a refusal to lengthen time spent in shower with perfect leg-shaving. I have my suspicions. I also suspect this is going to be a jeans-centric week. I still love you, closet, but I can’t say you’ve been my focus lately.

Big news today: my mom came home this morning! I went over for dinner (my dad created a lovely homecoming: made her favorite meal + oatmeal cookies and invited my aunt and me over) and she is very happy to be 0ut of the hospital. Yay. She’ll start up outpatient voice therapy this Friday, but no more OT/PT for now, as she’s a walkin’, stair climbin’, dressin’ rock star. Very good to see.

Stuffed peppers, zucchini, soup. Mmmmm.

~ by Elena Marie on April 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
