Chicks: May 2nd, 2012

Event: Work, errands, walk

Outfit: Tee/jeans: Gap; Flats: Target; Necklace: Rethreads (Gap)

You’d think 7AM was a big ole barrel o’ laughs.

I assure you, it is not. Well, aside from me laughing cruelly at myself for thinking it was already Thursday. HA. HA. HA.

Day’s updates: I got to hold baby chicks in kindergarten today & it was awesome. My mom had a low-blood pressure scare and wound up in the ER, but was just released and deemed okay (phew!). My JCrew knock-off necklace & Rebecca Minkoff bag (which I ordered yesterday…insanity!) arrived today. I swapped out the gym and went for a hot walk on this surprisingly summer-y day. Annnnd now I’m off to get Chinese and deliver it to the parentals. Have a lovely Wednesday night!

P.S. My favorite puppy turns three today. Always loved that we’re both May babies. Am pretty heart broken that I don’t get to celebrate it, but I can’t help but look back. She’s the cutest, even if she’s not hogging my bed anymore.

~ by Elena Marie on May 2, 2012.

2 Responses to “Chicks: May 2nd, 2012”

  1. What? Where’s the picture of your new bag??? The chicks are super cute, though, and I’m glad to hear your mom is OK after the ER visit.

  2. My son is doing the baby chick thing in his Kindergarten too. He loves them and cannot stop talking about them! Congrats on the fancy purse and the killer shipping. I am glad your mom is doing better.

Leave a Reply

 
