Bubble Time: May 3rd, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Blouse: LOFT Outlet; Jeans: Apt 9 via KOHL’S; Necklace: Ebay (“JCrew”); Watch: handed down (grandpa’s); Flats: Target

I was excited to finally get my bubble necklace yesterday. I have been lusting after JCrew‘s for at least 3 years (it’s a little ridiculous; could’ve just bought it by now), so I finally decided to give the $15 eBay option a shot. It claimed to be authentic but, no, it’s not. Says JCrew on the clasp and all, but I’ve seen the real one and this is very plastic-y and textured compared to it. Worth $15 bucks? Absolutely, but it’s not the real deal. I would consider going for the yellow one, too. Next time I’ll know what to expect.

Haven’t worn this watch in a really long time, though I have no idea why (well, it doesn’t work, but…I never wear a watch…so who cares? ;-D). It was my late grandpa’s, though I believe he gave it to me when he was still living (?). Loved seeing that this company is still out there, and actually makes some ladies’ watches I would love to own.

Loved my speech/language group today. Anytime I feel like I’m maybe just maybe helping foster a love for books in my three-five-year-olds…I’m a pretty happy camper (today’s read? Muncha Muncha Muncha by Candace Fleming). And then I spotted the picture below. Love it. Days when you feel like you’re making an impact = good ones. My latest read= Moloka’i. Highly recommend!

Time for a workout & Thursday night TV coma. The usual! Have a good one.

~ by Elena Marie on May 3, 2012.

One Response to “Bubble Time: May 3rd, 2012”

  1. I would hope that your grandpa gave that watch to you when he was *alive* and not from the other side, hahaha. (Sorry, I couldn’t help myself there.) I went to the J Crew Clearance Center earlier this week and one of the salesclerks had on THE necklace in black. I almost asked her if I could touch it, ha!

Leave a Reply

 
