Dress(ed): May 7th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Dress: Anthropologie via Linda’s Smashion shop; Sweater: Anthropologie; Flats: Nine West via endless.com; Necklace/Watch: gifts; Belt: from another (Anthro) dress

FINALLY wearing a dress! Seriously, as you awesome readers know, I used to wear dresses/skirts almost daily. Guess I needed a few new items to get back in the mood. I ordered this dress after spotting it for $20 in Linda’s store & realizing I had tried it on/liked it years ago (see, this is why I do fitting room reviews! ;-D). Paired it with this sweater, found for under $30 this weekend ($88 originally), also a former dressing room contender. Very comfy for a Monday filled with seeing kids and meetings.

Time to get my booty to the gym. I had high hopes of being healthier this week, but um, it’s teacher appreciation week. The odds are not in my favor. I normally don’t go anywhere near the teachers’ lounge, which helps…but today had two meetings right across the hall from it/a zillion cookies. Resistance was futile. Time to go run some of it off. Hope your Monday is feeling more like a Thursday (per always).

~ by Elena Marie on May 7, 2012.

4 Responses to “Dress(ed): May 7th, 2012”

  1. Lovely look!! 🙂 I like those glasses on you! Are they new??

  2. You look great, Elena! I’m so glad the dress went to a good home.

Leave a Reply

 
