Nap Time?: May 9th, 2012

 

Event:Work

Outfit: Button-down: JCrew via Linda’s Smashion shop; Skirt: CAbi (mommed); Flats: Nine West via endless.com; Necklace: Stella & Dot; Headband: Anthropologie

See? At 7AM IT’S A PARTY up in casa de Elena. Red lipstick and ridiculous smiles abound.

…And then I remember it’s a rainy Wednesday & donning red lipstick would feel silly crawling around the carpet with three-year-olds. But, hey, it’s a fun minute with the self-timer.

Honestly, I’ve been sucking on the sleep front lately. Completely. The whole going-to-bed-at-1am and napping-after-work pattern is getting old. Made it to the animal shelter today right after work, but then chose a nap over a workout out of sheer can’t-keep-my-eyes-open-ness. Oh well. Trying to pull it together, folks. Maybe not starting totally rockin’ books at 11:30pm would be a good start (see: Insurgent by Veronica Roth).

P.S. Because I love to brag: my fashionista little sister graduates from University of Wisconsin-Madison next week (+an Associate’s degree from FIT in NYC)…and was just named the most outstanding graduate IN HER COLLEGE. So, across different majors and tons o’ other grads. Lady is crazy talented, peeps. Let’s all unite and force her to start an etsy shop upon graduation, because I need more Anna Hart pieces in my collection!

~ by Elena Marie on May 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “Nap Time?: May 9th, 2012”

  1. I am so excited to read insurgent! I’m on the wait list at my library after I finished Divergent in ONE night- so I hear u on that one!!
    ANd yes, would love to see more of ur sissy’s master pieces- etsy shop sounds awesome!!

  2. Wow, congrats to your sister! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
