Happy Hour: May 11th, 2012

Event: Work, dinner with Jenna

Outfit: Tee: Gap; Cropped pants: JCrew Factory; Sandals: DSW; Necklace: eBay

Pretty decent Friday. Gorgeous weather, got some continuing education credits logged at work (always good!), had just enough time to make/enjoy an avocado/carrot salad on the balcony over lunch, and got to meet Jenna for dinner. I think an early dinner or happy hour is definitely my ideal Friday social event. Since entering the working world, I’ve admittedly found myself super sleepy by Friday night. A beer and a delicious turkey burger + hours of talk before the clock even strikes 6? Ideal.

Felt some stabs of envy seeing a few groups of  school employees my age meeting for happy hour after work. Apparently the high school actually employs people in their twenties, of both genders. Neither of those descriptors describe my school. With the crazy commute I never even had a chance of indulging in happy hour. I got to do it once in Milwaukee in the form of meeting one of our Chicagoan friends who was in town on business for a drink after work and it felt like perfection. Snacks & a beer after work with good company? I get this tradition, America. Someday I hope to be a part of it regularly. Was so glad to have a happy hour partner today!

I feel like I’m having a Michael Scott moment. “I love inside jokes. I hope to be a part of one someday.”

I shall entitle the series below “girl in orange eats something orange with enthusiasm”. Plus, I’m reminded of this Curb Your Enthusiasm episode. Just sayin’.

~ by Elena Marie on May 11, 2012.

One Response to “Happy Hour: May 11th, 2012”

  1. Those orange pants are fabulous. Love the added color with that great necklace. I miss having the time and energy for happy hour!!

Leave a Reply

 
