Easy Breezy: May 15th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Tee: Gap; Skirt: Zara; Bracelet & necklace: gifts; Sandals: Franco Sarto via DSW

Just an easy Tuesday look. It is getting HOT here, people. I love it. My apartment’s pool has been filled/surrounded by lounge chairs for a few weeks now, and I can’t wait for it to officially open (& for pool-worthy weather to be the norm). Work is starting to feel crazy, partly because of meetings, but partly because you can tell that even our preK kids can FEEL that it’s the end of the year. They’re gettin’ wild, folks. Brought a kid back into class today to hear a chorus of “WE’RE GOING ON THE PLAYGROUND. WE’RE GOING ON THE PLAYGROUND. HOOOOOORAY!” coming out of the classroom. It happens every day, little dudes. Chill.

I kid, mostly. Honestly, that crazy zest for the little things in life is what keeps me confident that I could never hate my job. The kids are way too cute.

Anywho, time to down some coffee and get back to work. Loving just stepping outside the building or dashing across the street to Starbucks at lunch. Sunshine, you’re a great little mood booster.

~ by Elena Marie on May 15, 2012.

2 Responses to “Easy Breezy: May 15th, 2012”

  1. Love that top! I know exactly what you mean – a little sunshine can make such a huge difference. I have been making excuses to step outside, even for just a minute or two:)

  2. I love that skirt!! I have exactly 7 days left of work before summer and I think I am more excited that this kiddos. I’m inventorying at work (ughhh) and every time I get frustrated I just take a deep breath and remember that summer is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

 
