New Duds: May 21st, 2012

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Tee: Old Navy; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Shorts: JCrew; Necklace: gift (find here); Flats: Nine West via endless.com

I went over to my parents’ house for dinner on Thursday to see our just-returned New Yorker. Ms. Anna was supposed to test drive her new car before driving to Madison, so I jumped in as passenger. I had come armed with only my license, picturing a quick cruise around the block. The minute we get down the street, Anna: “So…do you want to go to JCrew and Gap?”

And that’s how I wound up with purple shorts. 😉

I had marked this pair and its lemon partner months ago on pinterest, and was still torn between the two. “Luckily”, lemon wasn’t there in my size, so these—marked down to $30—were the winner. Was excited to pair them with my new birthday necklace from Anna today. I expressed how jealous I was of her necklace when I spotted it in NYC, and then she went out and found me one. This (vocalized) envy has helped my accessory collection grow beautifully for some time. Muahaha.

Not a bad Monday. Grocery shopped right after work, so after cranking out a decent run on the treadmill I had vegetables to roast to mix in with some yummy couscous (& nibble naan and hummus on the side). Yum. Hope your week’s off to a great start!

~ by Elena Marie on May 21, 2012.

3 Responses to “New Duds: May 21st, 2012”

  1. I love how you dressed up those great shorts!! Your sister is amazing…that necklace is fabulous!!

  2. I love your necklace! It’s like a bib necklace, but also chain linked. Very unique!

  3. really, really love this look! so chic with the colorful shorts and blazer. well done!!

Leave a Reply

 
