Sugared Dress: May 24th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Sugared dress: Anthropologie; Flats: Nine West via endless.com; Necklace: gift

This outfit is a perfect example of why I have a hard time hiding my huh? face when girls say “But I wouldn’t buy that dress. When/where could I wear it? What would I wear with it? It would just sit in my closet.”

Um, that’s the whole beauty of a dress. Throw on over head. Add accessories if you want. Done. So much easier than any pants/jeans/skirt combo. Sure, depending on the season, you may want to do some layering. But it’s such an easy, wardrobe-workhorse. I feel like some people have a fear of looking too dressed up, but, well, I find most of my dresses to be lot more casual than traditional black pants/blouse combinations. Suppose it all depends how you style it. And, er, why wouldn’t you want to look nice?

Anyway. I’m preaching to the choir. I think we all know the joy of a good dress. Especially an Anthropologie one that was originally purchased for a bridal-shower-that-wasn’t and yet has made it out of the closet plenty o’ times since. Yes, this was purchased on sale, but still…I doubt I’ll ever feel guilty about cost-per-wear on an Anthro dress. Would love to know—which styling is your favorite?

P.S. I’m off to Rachel Bertsche’s book signing and am so excited! A fun event in the ‘burbs on a Thursday night? Um, I’m not passing that up, especially when it involves one of my favorite reads. I’m sure I’ll post a nerdy update later.

~ by Elena Marie on May 24, 2012.

One Response to “Sugared Dress: May 24th, 2012”

  1. Loved the book! Can’t wait to hear about the signing.

Leave a Reply

 
