Making Camp.

As a kid, my family did quite a bit of camping. My parents are avid cyclists and hikers, so spending a week in Wisconsin in a tent, biking by day and fending off mosquitoes by night, was not a rarity. However, since then my camping days have been nonexistent. My family’s lakehouse has been swapped in, especially since it gained indoor plumbing around ’99.

But this weekend I’m off to do some camping, child-free style (ooh, but + dogs!). Beers at night, rafting by day, and lots of meals cooked over the fire (steak and cobbler are two items on the menu!). Here’s hoping I can pull my weight and that we all have an excellent weekend. Have a lovely start to June!


~ by Elena Marie on June 1, 2012.

4 Responses to “Making Camp.”

  1. Woo-hoo! I love camping season. Have a blast!

    Molly
    http://morecharminginperson.blogspot.com/

  2. How fun! Hope you have a great time:)

  3. Just spent a week hiking and camping and I’m already itching for another weekend trip! Hope you have fun relaxing!!

  4. Thanks, ladies!

Leave a Reply

 
