Colorful Stems: June 5th, 2012


Event: Work

Outfit: Tee: Old Navy; Shorts: JCrew Factory; Necklace: Ebay; Shoes: Nine West via Endless.com

I have a bit of a complex that I have kind of stumpy looking legs for such a tall person (something I don’t think shorts like this ameliorate), so when my co-worker started my day today with Whoa, Elena. I don’t know if this is appropriate to say, but you have long legs. Like…wow. They just keep going I was pretty delighted. Hey, I’ll swap in that perspective with my own any day.

We had our end of the year picnic today at a local forest preserve, which I figured called for some pops o’ color. Always so fun seeing the kids with their families and away from school (they tend to be so confused seeing their “teachers” out of context). At the last minute I texted my mom and invited her to come grab a hot dog—my parents live just a few minutes from picnic spot. She drove herself (yay! recent post-surgery win!) and we ate a quick lunch.

End of the year has meant I’ve been eating way too many cookies (I have zero self-control when an endless table o’ free sweets are involved). Amping up the workouts and trying not to feel too badly about it. At least my actual meals have been on the healthy side, thanks to an impromptu stop at Sunset Foods last night. Ah, heaven. Wish I had one (or a Whole Foods) closer to me. Time to bust open some black bean salad…

~ by Elena Marie on June 5, 2012.

4 Responses to “Colorful Stems: June 5th, 2012”

  1. I am so loving that necklace….I think I need one!! Love the purple stems…so fun!!

    • You should definitely get one! $15 = very worth it, and honestly my yellow one looks way more authentic. Maybe my turquoise was a fluke, but looks very fake (doesn’t stop me from wearing it constantly, but still).

  2. Lady, your legs are the exact opposite of stumpy! Also that necklace is seriously fabulous!

Leave a Reply

 
