Friends & Beers.

Allllmost as important as the Wisconsin beers and the campfire food are the lovely people with whom I got to camp. Many thanks to experienced-camper-and-friend Kristy for inviting me, to Dane/Tracy/Carrie for letting me do very little driving, and to everyone for teaching me how to help set up tents, make good foil packets for veggies over the fire, and to ensure that you have enough time to walk to the real toilets. Complete avoidance of “pit toilets” = achieved. These are the crucial skills.

P.S. This trip held my first times playing beer pong and flippy cup. I know…I went to a Big 10 school for 6 years! I just actively avoided both for a lonnnng time. Experience gap remedied. I could’ve been worse at it.

~ by Elena Marie on June 5, 2012.

4 Responses to “Friends & Beers.”

  1. Haha this makes me giggle! I am also a Big Ten graduate and managed to stay clear of Beer Pong. Those engineers at Purdue are serious about that game and there was no way I could keep up! You look like you had a nice, relaxing weekend! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • I did, thank you! I get stupidly self-conscious trying games like that in front of people (my aim is terrible in every single sport, so there’s just not a good precedent for these skills ha), but I need to get over it. After all, I thought I’d be embarrassing at Rock Band, and I’m now an expert guitarist πŸ˜‰

  2. Looks like a ton of fun!

Leave a Reply

 
