Goats Gone Wild: June 7th, 2012

Event: Dinner w/Mom

Outfit: Vest: Old Navy (gift); Shorts: Gap; Sandals: Guess via DSW; Necklace: Jcrew Factory; Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

My mom had heard that Bliss, a nearby wine shop, brings in food from the burger joint across the street on Thursday nights. It’s very cute—you have a choice of just a few items, they call it in, and someone from the burger place walks your order over while you sit enjoying your beer or wine. My mom had wanted to take me out for an “end of the year” dinner, and this hit the spot perfectly! We both enjoyed a summery craft brew along with goat cheese sliders & a shared order of duck fat fries. Yeah, it was pretty much heaven. Wandered around Wauconda’s downtown afterward and stumbled upon lots o’ local business themed Adirondack chairs. Pretty.

Also on the docket today: successful first day of summer school, Chipotle salad on the porch, painting my nails while waiting on a late cable guy (no more pink TV & sound is restored!), and having someone from the lab rescue agency over for a home visit. I still miss my dog like crazy, but I’ve taken 6 months to mourn that loss, and I think I’m starting to feel ready to give a doggie in need a home and tons o’ love. We’ll see what happens!

P.S. Definitely wore these shorts to last year’s celebratory dinner, too. Must be because I don’t let myself wear them to work…

~ by Elena Marie on June 7, 2012.

4 Responses to “Goats Gone Wild: June 7th, 2012”

  1. I think adopting a dog sounds like a perfect idea – and Dog1.0 won’t be offended, but will totally understand your psychological doggie needs 🙂

  2. I love the vest and shorts outfit, and I want to steal that wine chair!

Leave a Reply

 
