JCrew Color: June 26th, 2012

Event: Trip to Milwaukee

Outfit: Tank: Express; Skirt: JCrew; Sandals: Franco Sarto; Necklace: eBay

Felt almost ridiculous stopping by the JCrew outlet on my way up to Milwaukee wearing this. Pink pencil skirt? CHECK. Signature necklace? CHECK. Multiple salespeople got excited over my “real” bubble necklace (vs. the resin factory version). Had to confess it was an eBay deal. Nabbed this pencil skirt at JCrew on Monday for $22 (marked down from $110) while returning all my swimsuit rejects. Woot woot! Gotta love an unexpected steal.

Milwaukee friends Mindy & Andrew are moving back to their native Minneapolis. I can’t attend their (sure to be amazing & scrumptious) going away party this weekend, so wanted a chance to say goodbye. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at Honeypie (hello, parsnip gnocchi) and stopped for ice cream afterward. Great to hear about their exciting plans, though I know this part o’ the Midwest will miss them (and their cooking. Mindy’s Puerto Rican food & Andrew’s homemade donuts still pop into my mind every now and then. Mmmmm). Here’s to a new chapter!

~ by Elena Marie on June 27, 2012.

6 Responses to “JCrew Color: June 26th, 2012”

  1. I love this look! Great color combination and I adore the pink! May I borrow?

  2. You look fabulous in that pink pencil skirt! I’m glad you got such a great deal on it, too!

  3. i absolutely adore your necklace! love the pop of color… what a great ebay score! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
