Professional Pink: July 2nd, 2012


Event: Interview

Outfit: Tee: Old Navy; Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad via KOHL’S; Skirt: JCrew; Shoes: Nine West via endless; Headband: Target; Necklace: gift

My life has been a little crazy lately on the decision-making front. One more interview tomorrow and then I think I’ll be decided on my plan for the next year, one way or another.

And, yes, I decided to wear a near-neon pink skirt to my interview today. I’m sure it deserves all the credit for moving onto the next round. Maybe I need some more pink in my closet…

In all seriousness, I was digging the feminine/professional/structured combination going on here. It’s been nice straying away from the completely-matching-suit formula. Although, my scraped-up-mud-run knees were absolutely making an appearance! Whoops.

Play & Work

~ by Elena Marie on July 2, 2012.

One Response to “Professional Pink: July 2nd, 2012”

  1. […] may have noticed that I’ve been doing some interviewing and struggling with a few job decisions. I love a lot of things about my current job, but location […]

Leave a Reply

 
