Lunch & Shop: July 10th, 2012

Event: Lunch & shopping

Outfit: Dress: BCBG Outlet; Sandals: Franco Sarto via DSW; Earrings: Urban Outfitters; Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

First of all: thank you so much for all your kind words on my new job & impending move! So very appreciated, ladies.

I dumbly let this cashmere blend dress go in the dryer (this is what happens when I decide I don’t really love a piece; I get sloppy)…and now I like the fit so much better! So…yay for carelessness?!

My mom ‘set me up’ with one of her (female) co-workers, who is about my age, went to the same undergrad university, is a speech-path, lived in Milwaukee, and had bizarrely similar life events go down this year. So…we grabbed Italian food halfway between our two burbs and chatted. Always feels cathartic to talk to someone who you know “gets it”. Though, don’t get me wrong, I’m glad most of my friends haven’t been through this. Ugh.

After the lovely lunch I did my pre-Europe shopping (needed a pair of black flats & some basic tanks…and new underwear. SO LONG OVERDUE. TMI? Meh). Was loving a lot of Gap’s stuff right now. It’s looking like colorful cropped pants, rather than dresses, may dominate this trip. Looking at the weather in Sweden & France, I’m really not sure how to pack (first world problem if there ever was one, eh?).

Spent part of the evening on a long walk. Natalie inspired me to try geocaching, but I failed to find my target. Wandered around an isolated area of a forest for way too long and came up empty handed. Oops. Will try again soon! Anyone tried it?


~ by Elena Marie on July 10, 2012.

4 Responses to “Lunch & Shop: July 10th, 2012”

  1. When you get back we’re going on a geocaching date!!

  2. I really like how the dress fits you now — it’s really flattering and it kinda looks like it has ruching now (except not). I also love those strappy black shoes.

    Congrats on all of the new job changes! Hooray for a new chapter.

  3. you look hot in those pants.

  4. Congrats on taking the Chicago job!! WE have to meet for coffee or something once you move here! I hope those gold and black flats are yours…they are fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

 
