New Hire: August 14th, 2012

Event: New hire orientation (part I)

Outfit: Blouse & skirt: The Limited; Sandals: Dolce Vita (hahaha kidding, of course they’re Target); Necklace: gift; Bag: R&J via T.J. Maxx; Belt: taken from a dress

My summer is truly ending: new staff orientation was today!

Of course these kinds of days always feel a bit lengthy, but overall I left feeling all inspired and giddy. The administrators we all met with seem so genuinely passionate about the district’s students and staff…and, luckily, that was pretty darn contagious. I’m really excited about working for a special education district, thrilled to be doing 100% early childhood, and eager to embrace more of a co-teaching model.

I’m sure by Monday I’ll also be nervous and full of self-doubt, but, hey, let’s hang onto this feeling! New chapter in my life = starting and I anticipate having some awesome kids, families, and co-workers as part of it. Woot woot.

Below: Outfit photo from my 2010, first- job orientation. I miss that puppy, that apartment, the solid partnership we had. But it’s not even a slight possibility in my mind to have any of it anymore, and I think that’s been a nice feeling of closure. Moving onward and upward!

P.S. This skirt was $9. BAM.

~ by Elena Marie on August 15, 2012.

6 Responses to “New Hire: August 14th, 2012”

  1. I love this look for orientation, very put together, but comfortable for all the sitting and listening you likely had to do. I’m so glad to hear you had a positive reception from the administration, it makes such a difference.

  2. Yay! Glad your first day went well. Will you be working in a single school?

    • Thanks! I’m in 2 schools, but just with 2 teachers total and all in early childhood, which is fabulous 🙂

  3. I am LOVING this outfit. Everything about it works on you. See you next weekend at Blogs & Books!

Leave a Reply

 
