Third First Day: August 20th, 2012


Event: First day of the school year

Outfit: Black, bow-tie blouse: The Limited; Skirt: JCrew; Sandals: Target; Bag: TJ Maxx

Summer is officially over! I started my (hour-long again, for the moment anyway) commute off right—-with Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone on audio, enjoyed breakfast and a couple of workshops, finally set up a 403b (financial future, someday you shall be secure!), met with early childhood staff, downed some heavenly Zanzibar chocolate with all the toppings at the ice cream social.

I embarrassingly, obliviously arrived to one of the sessions WAY late because I somehow had no idea we were eating lunch as a group/diving right in. I just went and did all my 403b paperwork, thinking I’d just suck it up and eat a 10 minute lunch solo before heading back (on time, I thought). Oh well. Not the best start for an always-punctual person, but I think it’s alright. Being the new person always feels like you have less room for error, you know?

Tomorrow’s a new day. I get to see one of my schools for the first time and meet the teacher there. Looking forward to it. Time to eat some pizza and try and get in a work out. It’s always exhausting getting back on a normal, working-person schedule!

First days: 2010, 2011, 2012

~ by Elena Marie on August 20, 2012.

2 Responses to “Third First Day: August 20th, 2012”

  1. I love the pink skirt. Being late always puts me on edge and makes me anxious, but I usually realize I’m making a bigger deal out of it than everyone else. Good luck with your new school tomorrow!

    • I think I am the same way…at least I hope it was a bigger deal to me! Thank you 🙂 Hope you’re having a good start to the year!

Leave a Reply

 
