Sunny & Bright: August 21st, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Blouse: The Limited; Cafe capris: JCrew; Sandals: Target; Necklace: H&M

If you haven’t noticed yet, I took full advantage of The Limited’s recent 40% off shirts promotion. Blouses have pretty permanently been a gaping hole in my wardrobe. Not anymore!

Sure, I still hope to wear plenty of dresses to work, but I just feel like I should have more nice, work-appropriate tops at my disposal, especially now that I’ll be working with kids with more significant needs (and thus may be spending more time running/on the floor/etc). And I recently sent off three bags to Goodwill, so didn’t feel too guilty about replenishing a bit.

Clearly was out the door a bit earlier this morning. HELLO SUN. Prescription sunglasses = the single best/smartest purchase of my summer. So very necessary (and glamorous ;-D).

Time to actually cook dinner (and, again, hopefully work out). Must get into the grooooove!

~ by Elena Marie on August 21, 2012.

5 Responses to “Sunny & Bright: August 21st, 2012”

  1. I adore that necklace – how architectural! ;o)

  2. You necklace is awesome!

  3. I love the necklace and the colors in this outfit.

  4. That necklace is so cool!! I am into blouses for this fall too!!

  5. Thanks so much, ladies!

Leave a Reply

 
