Open House (2012): August 23rd, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Top: JCrew Factory; Pants: The Limited; Sandals: Target; Necklace: Stella & Dot

I’ve worn this outfit before, though perhaps with different shoes, but hey…gotta document the day. I had open house for parents/students at both schools today which—full disclosure—meant I really wore a school t-shirt for the afternoon at my second school. 😉 Always great to put actual children with the files you’ve been reading. Only so much you can get from diagnoses, IEP goals, etc!

My return to a lengthy commute is convincing me more than ever that people cannot drive. I thought this was more of a Wisconsin-specific phenomenon (sorry, cheeseheads, I had a bias), but, nope, my fellow Illinoisans are not impressing me either. Oh well. Harry Potter on audio, you are saving my sanity, one missed-turn-signal/10 mph under the speed limit driver/horrible merger at a time.

And now it’s time for dinner and packing up for the weekend. On tomorrow’s agenda? The sure-to-be-ridiculous(ly awesome) Color Run! Happy almost weekend.

~ by Elena Marie on August 23, 2012.

4 Responses to “Open House (2012): August 23rd, 2012”

  1. Living in Boston convinced me that Bostonians were the worst drivers in the world, but I think it may be a nation-wide epidemic. I’m so jealous that you’re doing the Color Run! I really wanted to do it, but was away when it came near us. I can’t wait to see your pictures from it.

  2. I have an hour or so commute both ways, so I feel your pain. When are you moving to the city?
    Have a great run this weekend!!

  3. love great silhouette and accesssorizing!

Leave a Reply

 
