Color Run MKE.

I can definitely see why they call it the “happiest 5k on the planet.” Even after a long work week and drive (and long wait for a packet and race start), I was pretty darn smiley. People in ridiculous, colorful outfits everywhere? Packets of brightly hued powder being tossed? The chance to run around Miller Park at night with a friend?

All good things. I threw extra powder all over myself (and, er, my face) the first chance I got once we crossed the finish line. Go big or go home, folks.

I may have regretted that commitment in the shower later, but my skin’s mostly back to its usual hue.

Many thanks to Anna for all the photos! If you’re considering a color or mud run, I say GO FOR IT. Such a fun way to get in a 5K.

~ by Elena Marie on August 27, 2012.

2 Responses to “Color Run MKE.”

  1. I have my name on a waiting list for the next one coming sometime next year! My brother did one last month or so and loved it!

  2. Glad you had a good time. I love the pics.

Leave a Reply

 
