Swap & Indulge: September 25th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Perfect shirt & pencil skirt: JCrew; Sweater: Target; Boots: DSW; Necklace: JCrew Factory

I pounce on work days that are primarily meeting-packed and spent with my half-day students. There’s less lifting o’ students, laying on the ground, etc. AND SO A PENCIL SKIRT CAN BE DONNED. After a nice gym session, I’m currently kicking back with a laaaaarge glass o’ vino and enjoying a cookie binge. I love those shortbread ones with the raspberry/creme filling (and thus rarely let them come home with me) that one can find at any Walgreens/CVS. I don’t have work tomorrow thanks to Yom Kippur (seriously, I’m loving September in a predominantly Jewish school district), so I’m relaxing to the max.

This outfit pretty much just replaces pink shoes with a pink skirt. BAM.

~ by Elena Marie on September 25, 2012.

5 Responses to “Swap & Indulge: September 25th, 2012”

  1. Adorable! I love this outfit. I just got that InStyle in the mail, and I didn’t even know I had a subscription, so flipping through that with a glass of wine sounds like a great plan for tonight.

  2. Anything with shortbread is delicious!! Love this look with the bright skirt and the leopard peeking out. Have a great day off!!

  3. I love this look! Sounds like an ideal evening.

  4. This is a great look on you! You know how much I love the leopard shirt!

    HL

  5. Thanks so much, ladies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
