A Bit of Paris: September 28th, 2012

Event: Milwaukee night with friends

Outfit: Sweater: Shop in Montmartre, Paris; Jeans: Apt 9/KOHL’S; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: Flocktails via Renegade Craft Fair

A chill in the air and friends to see (and, you know, delicious burgers to eat and Spotted Cow to drink) felt like the right time to wear this sweater.

Back in July, we wandered into a lovely little shop right before the hill in Montmartre and Laura and I both fell for tops with pretty, Parisian-feeling details. The elbow pads and exposed back zipper sealed the deal for me. Gotta love a sweater with a lil’ something different, especially when it reminds you of a fabulous trip and friends. Ah, clothing. You and the memories; so intertwined.

…I keep declaring these boots to be “done.” The wedges are super-glued on, I let the leather get so washed out with water/snow damage. And yet I just can’t throw them out and keep puttin’ ’em on. Yay for boot season!

Check out my elbows. Yeahhhhh. BAM.

 

 

~ by Elena Marie on October 1, 2012.

3 Responses to “A Bit of Paris: September 28th, 2012”

  1. i’m big into clothing souvenirs too! and awesome elbow pads and big zippers? even better!

  2. Awesome sweater! I love clothing that comes with memories.

  3. I am sooo jealous of those elbow pads!!! I want!!!

Leave a Reply

 
