Bright Side.

Well, I just started my Tuesday morning with a flat tire, a tow, & the news that I need 2 new tires. With moving next month, can’t say extra expenses are thrilling me right now.

BUT HEY. That’s also the bright side: I’m moving next month! I officially signed my lease on Thursday for a one bedroom apartment in Ravenswood near Lincoln Square. I think I’ll love the location, got some nice closet space and my desired hardwood floors, lovely separate dining room, very close to the L. I can’t wait to decorate and settle in. And actually see friends during the week on a regular basis! Winning.

Time to sip my pumpkin spice latte and wait for my car to be ready. Thank goodness for an awesome garage nearby and a very kind man behind the tow truck wheel this morning. Car issues make me feel so inadequate that kindness is always appreciated.

 

20121009-083948.jpg

~ by Elena Marie on October 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “Bright Side.”

  1. Ay! I’m so sorry to hear about the tires. Those kinds of unanticipated expenses always really suck. Case in point, the bid I received yesterday from the wood repair place for my desk was $400 – about twice as much as I thought it would be.

    • Ugh I hate that 😦 Boooo to the unexpected expense! I just got a quote for my move (first one with actual movers) and, while it was about what I expected, hearing the number perhaps made me a bit nauseous.

Leave a Reply

 
