Rehearsing: October 5th, 2012

Outfit: Blouse: The Limited; Jeans: Apt 9/KOHLS; Boots: Steve Madden (Rehearsal: Dress: Gap; Shoes: DSW BCBG Paris; Flower: H&M)

Found these hiding on my camera from last week. Above is what I wore to my half-day of work and to Amy’s (casual) rehearsal at their beautiful venue. I snapped a few photos of my outfit for their rehearsal dinner (below) just to make sure it looked alright (no full-length mirror in my apartment, which I’ve recently realized is a bit crazy).

I love a black,white & cognac combination. This was the one and only day I didn’t wear glasses to work, and at least 5 kids had asked me about this before circle time had rolled around (“Miss Elena, why aren’t you wearing your glasses? Can you see? Where are they? Why? Why?”). I was pretty darn impressed by their powers of observation—-I previously had the opposite occur: the kids just had no idea who I was. It gave validity to the whole Superman/Clark Kent phenomenon…

~ by Elena Marie on October 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “Rehearsing: October 5th, 2012”

  1. I’m a reader who always means to comment but never gets around to it! I love the sophistication of this look, and the white/black/cognac combination is classic. Just wanted to compliment you on the evolution of your style!

    • Aw thank you, Margaret! You are so sweet and it means so much when readers take the time to comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
