Settling In.

Sorry for the lack of updates! My new place is sadly still internet-free, so may take a bit of time to get back in the swing of things. Have been taking outfit photos again, though! Yessss.

Amidst all the awesomeness, this move has certainly brought out a lot o’ reflection. Exactly one year ago this weekend I was reeling from the words “We’re not getting married” and dealing with a whole lot of awfulness, huddled in a ball at my parents’ house just watching Breaking Bad and trying to avoid reality. This weekend was a whole lot different, and I’m very grateful for that. I’m comfortable saying I deserved so much better, and am very happy to be finding it. I believe more and more that karma is out there (eventually, anyway). Chicago, I think you’re part of my pay off. Already loving it more than I imagined.

Time to unpack clothes and contemplate eating more pumpkin cheesecake! Happy, happy Sunday.

20121104-160812.jpg

~ by Elena Marie on November 4, 2012.

6 Responses to “Settling In.”

  1. It is amazing what a year can bring. I have been a reader of your blog for about a year and a half now and really enjoy it–keep up the great posts.

  2. Bravo! You deserve only the best. Do not forget it, and in the words of Tyra Banks from Friday’s ANTM, “never let anyone dull your sparkle”!

  3. Just imagine where life will be in another year! It seems like a long time from now! I am loving your new apt pictures. Your new place looks so cozy!

Leave a Reply

 
