Moving Day: November 1st, 2012

Event: Lincoln Square Wine Stroll

Outfit: Mariposa lace dress: Anthropologie/Plenty by Tracy Reese; Belt: Forever 21; Boots: Steve Madden

Well, Thursday was MOVING DAY! It went really, really well. My mom kindly chilled in my suburban apartment so I could head to Chicago first thing in the morning and bring a load of stuff, reserve a parking space, & await my IKEA delivery. Movers & IKEA dudes came within the same minute, which was beautiful timing (was scared I’d have to be late to the wine stroll, waiting around for my couch). I unpacked like a madwoman while they brought in boxes, so by the time they left my kitchen was well underway and my dining room furniture was all organized. I am possibly the worst packer in the world, but I’m a highly motivated unpacker. BAM. As of today I just have some clothes/DVDs to put away.

Spent my afternoon putting together my couch/ottoman from the Swedish empire and then got ready to meet up with Sarah, Katherine, & Jenna for an evening of sipping wine and snacking throughout my new neighborhood. I realized belatedly that I er, didn’t have a hairbrush at hand, but otherwise enjoyed donning one of my new favorite dresses and getting gussied up to see some of my favorite ladies. Highlights included bacon popcorn at Enjoy, bacon wrapped dates at The Chopping Block (sensing a theme?), and incredible guacamole at another stop. And, yes, plenty of yummy wines.

Ended the night with a little tour of my place. It was HEAVEN to just walk to meet my friends on a weeknight. Such a wonderful way to kick off city living. Ended my first Chicago. night exhausted but very happy.

20121104-192220.jpg

20121104-192234.jpg

20121104-192244.jpg

20121104-192253.jpg

20121104-192259.jpg

~ by Elena Marie on November 5, 2012.

5 Responses to “Moving Day: November 1st, 2012”

  1. I love your dress! And it sounds like city life is agreeing with you. It looks like such a fun outing for a week night! Mmm bacon popcorn.

  2. I’m very happy for you! You look awesome in that dress!

  3. That sounds like just about the fastest and smoothest way that a moving day can possibly go. I love your lacy dress.

  4. That dress looks great on you! Yay for new places and faces! Amazing things are ahead of you. And right now looks pretty good, too!

  5. Thanks so much, ladies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
