Work & Live: November 2nd, 2012

Event: Work/ impromptu dinner
Outfit: Top: Jcrew Factory; Jeans:apt 9/KOHLS; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: gift

Friday was my first day commuting from Chicago to my job in the burbs. I was soooo happy that it only took around 30 minutes! Had plenty of time to grab my morning latte and get a little extra Harry Potter listening in before work.

After work I unloaded a whole lot from my car (after successfully parallel parking outside my apartment! Score!) and got ready to unpack more. But then Sarah asked if I wanted to meet her for dinner. Um, this whole meeting-friends-a-15-minute-walk-away-with-no-notice thing? AWESOME. Definitely what I was missing in the burbs.

Enjoyed delicious pad thai at Thai Oscar and still had plenty of time to start a gallery wall and finish up my kitchen before getting my sleep on. Great start to the weekend.

20121104-212459.jpg

20121104-212506.jpg

20121104-212513.jpg

~ by Elena Marie on November 6, 2012.

6 Responses to “Work & Live: November 2nd, 2012”

  1. Yay! Love the gallery wall, I’ve been wanting to do one at my place too. Just curious, what are you going to do for a gym? I assume you’ll take to the lakefront during the warmer running months, but any plans in the meantime?

    • Thanks! I haven’t signed up yet, but I think I’ll do the Ravenswood Fitness center around the corner for me (pretty small, but has classes included). The Lincoln Square Athletic Club is nicer, but more expensive and further (aka less likely I’d go regularly). Need to sign up soon but gotta figure out my teacher discount stuff first! Haven’t worked out in like 2 weeks and it’s very bizarre.

      Hope all’s going well with the town home!

  2. Gahh I wish I lived in the city. I’d love mass transit options and walking! I hate the suburbs!!

    • That’s what I love, too. Still have to drive to work, sadly, but otherwise don’t plan on pretty much ever using the car ha.

  3. I love your decor! gray and yellow are my favorite colors! I have to tell you- you are seriously an inspiration to me…I ‘m going through a divorce and I love how candid and open you are…your attitude makes me realize a break up is not the end of the world and while we wouldn’t have nessesarily chosen this life when we had other plans, things can be great if not even better than before. thank you!

    • Aww thank you so much 🙂 that means a lot to me. Here’s to fresh starts and exciting futures!

Leave a Reply

 
