Sunday Brunch: November 4th, 2012

Event: Brunch/lounging with Sara

Outfit: Dress: Anthropologie (secondhand); Sweater: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Belt: Forever 21

After a girls’ night of wine-drinking, cookie-dough eating, and Sound of Music viewing with Katherine, I was ready for a hearty brunch on Sunday morning! I’d say weekend brunches were one of my favorite things from Milwaukee city life: meeting up with great people (not too early in the morning) for delicious eats & yummy drinks. I was eager to get brunchin’ in the Windy City. Sara and I met at Kitsch N on Roscoe (2 quick el stops away) and enjoyed a morning of catching up over mimosas and bacon. Sara is one of my friends-from-6-months-old-&-onward amigas, and we’ve seen each other pretty rarely since middle school. BUT now we live just a couple of miles apart!

After brunch we decided to walk off our indulgence with a 1.5 mile stroll back to my apartment. Gave her the apartment tour and we grabbed some coffee and pumpkin cheesecake around the corner. AND THEY GAVE ME FREE CHEESECAKE AT CLOSING.

Yeah. Chicago life is pretty much off to an amazing start.

20121106-155635.jpg

20121106-155654.jpg

20121106-155714.jpg

~ by Elena Marie on November 7, 2012.

5 Responses to “Sunday Brunch: November 4th, 2012”

  1. Where did u get those poof balls ? did u make or buy? how do u hang them? I love them! is that red bookcase from ikea?

    • The poofs were from a wedding sale (ha), but I’ve seen the same thing over on etsy. They come all flat, but you just have to unfold them and tack them up (come with a clear string, you put it around a clear tack and put it up—very easy!). I still need to put up the other 5 but my walls aren’t loving tacks…

      Yes, the shelf (and most things in my apartment) is from IKEA.

  2. Sounds like life is chicago is fitting you perfectly!!

  3. I want that sweater so bad! And I also love the couch. I cannot wait to see your apartment!

    • Thanks! So happy to see you’re coming to the holiday party! If you’re in town sooner just let me know šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
