Gaudi: December 21st, 2011

Event: Day w/Sarah, night w/Andrea & Laura in Chicgo

Outfit: Dress: MissMe via Flirt; Boots: Diba via DSW; Hat: H&M

After walking Maria to the train Wednesday morning, Sarah and I indulged in some nice napping. We then enjoyed a delicious brunch at Southport Grocery. The grilled coffee cake? Heaven. The hash browns were not bad either (and the coffee was much-needed and tasty). Even found a couple of gifts in the “shop” area.

Sarah and I spent the afternoon making homemade marshmallows (yum!), doing a very intense OnDemand workout video, and lounging with books and Christmas movies. I later met up with study abroad friends Laura & Andrea for a delicious dinner at Quartino (site of my first blogger meet-up). We split two yummy pizzas, a litre of Chianti, and then could not resist ordering tiramisu and Italian donuts. WINNING.

We ended the night with a beer at Fado’ (an Irish pub I’ve always liked) and I got to share a smidgen of my Metra ride home with Andrea. Here’s to a little mini-vacation in Chicago with a lot of my favorite ladies!

P.S. Post is entitled “Gaudi” as Laura, Andrea, and I originally came together to see this film. It still looked awesome but, um, we decided a long dinner with lots of catching up was more the ticket for tonight. 😉

~ by Elena Marie on December 22, 2011.

6 Responses to “Gaudi: December 21st, 2011”

  1. Looks like you are having a great time in the city! Quartino is one of my favorites…the Sangria is amazing!!

  2. I love this outfit!!! You look so chic!

  3. Fantastic outfit!

    Why is everyone except me making homemade marshmallows this holiday season?!?! Gah!

  4. Love this!! How did the marshmallows turn out?

    • Pretty yummy, and really not too messy. I’d love to try them with peppermint extract or coconut,etc!

  5. […] writes updates of style, (which we love) activities, and food. She and her friends came for a visit here in December and took some great photos – thanks for stopping in and the great write […]

Leave a comment